Tigers confirm Hill as part of squad

FORMER Victorian Michael Hill has joined the ranks of the 2014-15 Tasmanian Tigers squad.

The batsman confirmed his participation in a phone call to Cricket Tasmania general manager of cricket Andrew Dykes yesterday morning.

“Michael is a proven top order batsman and has an incredible amount of talent” Dykes said.

“Along with Dom Michael, and Hamish Kingston, we feel Hill will strengthen our batting depth as we begin to prepare for next season.”

Cricket Tasmania also confirmed that paceman Adam Maher has not been offered a contract for 2014-15.

2014-15 Tasmanian Tigers Contract List

Tasmanian Tigers

George Bailey (Cricket Australia)

Jackson Bird

Luke Butterworth

Ed Cowan

Xavier Doherty

Alex Doolan

Ben Dunk

James Faulkner (CA)

Andrew Fekete

Evan Gulbis

Ben Hilfenhaus

Michael Hill

Hamish Kingston

Dominic Michael

Tim Paine

Sam Rainbird

Clive Rose

Jordan Silk

Timm van der Gugten

Jon Wells


Gabe Bell

Ryan Lees

Beau Webster

Sean Willis


Michael Hill (Victoria)

Hamish Kingston (South Hobart-Sandy Bay)

Dominic Michael (Queensland)

Sam Rainbird (Contract upgrade)


Harry Allanby (delisted)

Aiden Blizzard (delisted)

Steve Cazzulino (delisted)

Mark Cosgrove (South Australia)

Ben Laughlin (delisted)

Adam Maher (delisted)


Discuss "Tigers confirm Hill as part of squad"

Please note: All comments made or shown here are bound by the Online Discussion Terms & Conditions.