Cowan, Hilfy, Doherty lose CA contracts

TASMANIANS Xavier Doherty, Ed Cowan and Ben Hilfenhaus have all lost their Cricket Australia contracts, it has been announced today.

Batsman Alex Doolan, who was upgraded following his Test debut in South Africa, also did not recieve a new contract, while paceman Jackson Bird, who was part of the South African tour, also missed out.

Australian T20 skipper George Bailey and all-rounder James Faulkner are the only Tasmanians on the 18-man contract list.

CRICKET AUSTRALIA CONTRACTS 2014/15: George Bailey, Michael Clarke, James Faulkner, Aaron Finch, Brad Haddin, Ryan Harris, Phillip Hughes, Mitchell Johnson, Nathan Lyon, Shaun Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Chris Rogers, James Pattinson, Peter Siddle, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, David Warner, Shane Watson.

Ed Cowan

Ed Cowan