Good News

Newstead Medical Centre named RACGP Tasmanian practice of the year

Jessica Willard
By Jessica Willard
Updated August 29 2021 - 9:46pm, first published 5:00pm
Winners: Dr Cameron McClure, Dr Johanna Will, Dr Georgia Bavin, Dr Verity Foulkes-Taylor, Dr Daniel Kirk and Dr Toby Gardner. Picture: Supplied

A Northern medical practice has cleaned up at this year's Royal Australian College of General Practcioners Tasmanian awards.


Jessica Willard

Jessica Willard

Senior Journalist and Health Reporter

Being a health reporter to me is about more than just reporting the problems. It's about asking why they are happening in the first place and what needs to change to fix it.