Tasmania's Premier's Literary Prize shortlist announced

Some of Tasmania’s most talented authors have been named as finalists in the 2017 Premier's Literary Prize.

Shortlisted for the Margaret Scott Prize for best book by a Tasmanian writer are Anne Kellas, Elizabeth Leane, and Heather Rose.

Shortlisted for the Tasmania Book Prize for the best book with Tasmanian content in any genre are James Boyce, Gregory Day, Pete Hay, and Rebe Taylor.

Finalists for the University of Tasmania Prize for the best new unpublished literary work by an emerging Tasmanian Writer are Kerri Guardia, Ruairi Murphy, Adam Ouston, and Ben Walter. 

Tasmanian Young Writer’s Fellowship finalists are Michael Blake, Erin Hortle, Sarah Jaeger, and Emily Spratt.