2017 Tasmanian State League Women's | Team of the year

LAUNCESTON and Clarence dominated the selection of this season’s TSLW teams of the year.

Chanette Thuringer, Georgia Hill, Courtney Webb, Naomi Celebre, Abbey Green, Daria Bannister and Maggie Cuthbertson and five Roos were named in the 20-woman team on Thursday.

Clarence coach Andy Smith was named the league’s best coach with Launceston’s Alex Gibbins and Glenorchy’s Craig Grace selected as his assistants.

Clarence’s Zoie Crawford was bestowed the captaincy with Burnie’s Emma Humphries elected her deputy.

The Blues are through to next week’s maiden TSLW grand final and will play either Clarence or Glenorchy.