Northern New Zealand team wins 2017 June Bevan badminton trophy

Northern New Zealand won the 2017 June Bevan Trophy at the Australasian under-17 badminton championships being played in Launceston.

Northern New Zealand defeated NSW Thunder 10-6 in the final of the teams’ event.

Victoria defeated mainland NZ 11-5 to take third place.

Western Australia finished fifth followed by South Australia, central NZ, Queensland, the Territories and Geraldton.