Shouten wins final championship leg | Video, photos

JARED Shouten took out the final round of the Tasmanian wakeboarding series at Lake Trevallyn on Saturday.

Competitors were judged on three components – intensity, composition and execution – which Shouten was the best on the day from national titleholder Andrew Bennett in second and Ryan Bean in third.

Chris Seen won the advanced category with Daniel Wigg and Nigel Curran not far behind, while John Van Asperen was crowned straight air champion.

Sarah Wells was too good in the women's competition with Hayee Johnson and Madeline Bennett collecting the minor places.

In the grom divisions, Judah Towns won the boys crown from Charlie Tan Brooker and Eli O’Brien, while Brieanna Hill secured the girls trophy.

Jasmine Van Asperan and Montana Ling ended up second and third, respectively.

Overall series winners will be announced at the presentation dinner in May.