Doolan, Butterworth to play Sri Lanka

Tasmanian cricketers Alex Doolan and Luke Butterworth have been named in a 12-man Chairman's XI squad to play against Sri Lanka  in Canberra next month.

Former NSW batsman Usman Khawaja, now of Queensland, will captain the side to take on the visitors in the three-day match at Manuka Oval starting next Thursday.

TEAM: Usman Khawaja (c) QLD, Luke Butterworth TAS, Alex Doolan TAS, Matthew Gale QLD, Marcus Harris WA, Travis Head SA, Scott Henry NSW, Glenn Maxwell VIC, Chadd Sayers SA, Dean Solway ACT, Ashton Turner WA, Sam Whiteman (wk) WA.

Alex Doolan

Alex Doolan


Discuss "Doolan, Butterworth to play Sri Lanka"

Please note: All comments made or shown here are bound by the Online Discussion Terms & Conditions.