Glenorchy's Jaye Bowden wins the 2016 Alastair Lynch Medal as the TSL's best and fairest player

Glenorchy’s Jaye Bowden has become the first player to win three Alastair Lynch Medals after taking out the 2016 TSL best-and-fairest award.

2016 Alastair Lynch medallist Jaye Bowden.

2016 Alastair Lynch medallist Jaye Bowden.

Bowden polled 33 votes including nine best on ground performances to win the medal with North Launceston captain Taylor Whitford runner-up on 20 votes and Devonport’s Dylan Riley third on 18.

The award capped off an outstanding season for Bowden who also claimed the RACT Player of the Year as voted by media, and the Hudson Medal as the competition’s leading goalkicker with 76 goals, having also won it in 2015.

In other awards, Lauderdale’s Paul Hudson won the Rodney Eade Medal as the Development League’s best and fairest player.

Burnie’s Brittany Gibson capped off her standout year in the Tasmanian Women’s League winning both goalkicking and league best and fairest awards.

Tablet - Narrow
Tablet - Wide